Sea Urchin

By seaurchin

Cowries

The girls and I met friends at the beach to hunt for cowries. The wind was biting, but we kept going with rations of chocolate and the promise of a warm cottage. With shells safe in pockets we returned home to thaw our hands on mugs of hot chocolate and cups of tea and eat our fill of some baking we'd that morning.

Sam was going to stay at a friends overnight

Sam - Just run through stuff I should take to Jamie's in case I have forgotten anything
Me - Boxers?
Sam - Nah I'm not taking any
Me - PJ trousers?
Sam - Nah last time we never bothered getting changed
Me - Sleeping Bag?
Sam - Last time we just fell asleep on the sofa
Me - raised eyebrows
Sam - But I'll take one just in case
Me - Toothbrush?
Sam - (Looking suddenly sheepish) Oh yeah that's still in my bag from last week...
Me - (Appalled) You mean you haven't brushed your teeth for a week? (about to launch into a BIG monologue about how important it is to brush your teeth every day and how no girl will ever want to kiss him..)
Sam - Er we better go (turns to pick up rucksack stuffed full of something)
Me - For someone taking nothing that's one heavy looking rucksack. What's in there?
Sam - My Xbox.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.