Take the Bridge, Number Two!

The builders are back. Chris and Bruce are back looking at the windows that they ran out of time for the week before last. They ran out of time because the windows were much worse* than they looked.

I had a phone call at work this afternoon asking when I was getting home because they had something they wanted to show me.

I experienced a certain amount of trepidation. Surely this couldn't be good? I was anticipating some more rotten** wood. When I told C, she immediately guessed that it would be a skeleton. She's been over-doing the crime series lately. Rather nicely, Mahesh at work thought that it might be some hidden treasure. He has an enviable optimistic temperament which we could all learn from.

It was some more rotten wood.

*More expensive
** Expensive

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.