Rare visitor

Didn't sleep very well last night and have felt quite off all day today, so that meant a quiet day to try and rest, although I did still manage to do a bit of pottering indoors and out - it's good to distract myself from feeling bleurgh!

And it's been a very good day of wildlife in the garden and, for a change!, I had my camera close by so managed to get a few decent shots of various dragonflies, hornets and butterflies! Wasn't sure of this visitor though on the bench so posted on FB and it's a male southern emerald damselfly! A rare find in a garden it seems and only a recent addition along the Thames Estuary.  So I'll definitely be watching out for more of them!  Just a case of right place, right time - someone in the universe was watching out for me today!

Got a gardening Zoom talk to watch this evening so looking forward to that and hopefully some decent sleep will follow! At least the weather has been settled again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.