Snaphappydays

By SnaphappySally

The Long Library

Another lovely day at Blenheim Palace, but inside this time.
We had a nice dinner in the hotel but all had a terrible nights sleep for various reasons; my room was at the back and the only window was also the fire escape out down into the kitchens or onto the roof , so for obvious reasons I didn’t feel comfortable with it open! So it was a hot and sweaty night :(
After breakfast one friend had to leave but the other , C , and I headed into the place where we had a tour of the private upstairs apartment of the current Duke and Duchess of Marlborough; it was fascinating- the guide was so entertaining and informative. We weren’t allowed to take photos for obvious reasons . This library/ organ room is in the state apartments
After lunch we headed home to Essex for her and Worcestershire for me.Lovely to catch up and good to know I’ll see them again in November.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.