Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

2418. New project…

I have finally finished my third pair of shark slippers so I’m taking a break from them for a little while before I make my eldest step daughter some and then a pair for myself…but those will HAVE to be pink as grey is just soooo boring!

I started a new knitting project tonight and this is going to be a doggy neckerchief and I’m going to knit two for two very special ladies as it’s going to be International Doggy Day on the 26th August apparently….I managed to almost complete one tonight so they’re fairly quick and easy to do so I am hopeful that I can get them made and posted in time for the 26th!  I’ll post a photo of this one when it’s finished and if there’s any doggy followers that would like one, I have lots of rainbow coloured wool left so I’m happy to make one for your furry friends!  I’m a member of Blipfoto friends on Facebook so you can message me there….

We are hoping to see our friends tomorrow (which was why I had to complete the shark slippers tonight after my slight mishap reading the pattern yesterday!)

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.