Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Mid-Summer Evening

WEDNESDAY

Another day working from home, but it's a short week for me as I am only working two days. I had quite a lot to do but the IT guys sent out an operating system update which I tried to dismiss but it kept popping up repeatedly and interfering with my concentration. In the end I succumbed to clicking the install button which meant that the computer was down for just over two hours.

The bathroom fitter was here again today to do some finishing touches. We are now waiting for the electrician to install new lighting, fan and connect up the heated mirror. The garage is now clear of virtually all the bathroom bits and both cars are inside this evening.

I took a short walk at 20:30 to clock up my 10,000 step quota. The rain was sweeping down the valley.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.