Julie .....

..... at the chocolate shop.

I've had a long and busy day at work today but managed to escape for 20 minutes this afternoon to pop in to town. I first called in to the local cake making and Chocolatier shop as I'd promised to show Julie my blip from yesterday. I bought the chocolate lolly pop from there yesterday to decorate with the Thank you hundreds and thousands, but managed to drop the first one and break it. When I went back to get a replacement Julie very kindly gave me a new chocolate lolly free of charge.

After a brief chat and taking Julie's photo I headed in to town to pop in to the bank and spotted a crowd of people in fancy dress for what looked like a wedding reception and asked a few people if I could take their photos.

On my way back to work I called in to the local Auction sale room just in time to bid on a box of camera accessories. It looks like a camera shop had been clearing out all their stock as there were boxes and boxes of mainly new kit. I bought a mixed box of bits and pieces including a brand new sensor scope with cleaning kit and a pop up lighting tent for just a few pounds ( the sensor scope alone is £60 at the cheapest price I could find online ). There are loads of brand new camera batteries and lense hoods, cable releases etc in the box which wont fit my camera but hopefully I can sell them on ebay and easily make back what I spent plus a bit of profit.

When I arrived home this evening there was an added bonus of a couple of premium bond cheques on the door mat, not enough to retire but at least enough for a good night out. All in all it's been a good day and I'm now off to my friend Alison's house for the weekly cake night.

Thank you all once againg for the response to my last couple of blips. I've been slightly overwhelmed by the number of comments, hearts and new subscriptions and havn't yet had a chance to thank you all individually, but will do my best to catch up over the next couple of days. As I expect you have all seen enough of my mush covered in strange things for now, today's blip is .....


.....Julie at the chocolate shop.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.