Getting ready

The temperature is supposed to reach 89 degrees today, although at mid-afternoon ii is not there yet, thank goodness.  I'm trying to get food prepared for the next few days so I don't have to cook.  I might make meatloaf today if I have the energy, but I'll be putting together tuna salad, fruit salad, green salad and other eat-cold items that I can bring upstairs to eat in the air-conditioned Wicker Room.  Spending my time up there over the next few days will give me a chance to catch up on all the comments and stars I've been neglecting, as you may have noticed.  So some good will come of this.

This is a new planter in the building lobby.  I like the look of the bamboo.

I hope all of you will have cooler and/or airconditioned weather for the rest of the week.  I wish I could do something for poor Sylvie, who does not do well in heat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.