Stick man

...was upset to have missed out on the Olympics so threw himself into the nearest puddle at the first opportunity.
Count yourselves lucky .. it was this or a photo of the open sewer ...

Went for a wet tramp part way up the hill after work.
A long tiring day which has left an open sewer outside, lots of work stuff and a possible start along the road of house purchase. I wish I could feel excited, relieved, or something but I’m not sure I do at the moment. I feel a bit forced into a decision I would probably rather not have to make but I’m fortunate to have options. I don’t really want to leave this home that I love and that has been our home. I have wanted to invest in it, love it even more, and make it a bit more environmentally friendly (as far as a place like this can be). I feel pissed off that someone who has no real interest in it other than its economic value as an asset can drift back to Crawley without really committing to anything more than a little bit of titivating to keep the asset looking superficially okay.
On the other hand it would be impossible to work here whilst any major work was being done so the decision has been made clearer now.
Time now to see what unfolds. Already feel pretty wretched so I’m sure there’s more of that to come.
In the meantime, and by some small miracle (I suspect there’s been some collaboration with the fairies and postal services) I am writing this with holy water around my neck, as you do. I am hoping St.Brigid will do her stuff although the midwifery and fertility would be a stretch and truly miraculous!
You know who you are ... thank you so much!! : ) : )
It’s the miracle of the Blip Effect!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.