its in focus

I took pictures of a bumblebee in ecstasy, shaking his butt with joy, deep inside a yellow flower. I took pictures of leaf shadows. I took pictures of cool tennis shoes that their owner called, "groovy." I took them all with a manual lens. This shot was in focus. Samuel is a cute subject though. This is him at our neighbor's, reluctant to move. Usually if he won't move I take a picture of him and then he hops to, but there is another thunderstorm tonight so even the picture trick didn't work. 

Heat wave from shore to shore. We went out early enough this morning to be ok, and when we went out tonight the thunderstorm had chilled the temperatures down. 

If you live somewhere with dark sky you might get to see a meteor shower tonight. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.