SkiMe

By SkiMe

Tool Box Envy

Happy Spring everyone.

I pass this big tool box nearly every day and can't help but have a bit of envy when I look at it... with the big American flag too. ha I am sure if I were still living in the states, I would have one of these in my big double car garage... along with my boat, motorcycle, lawn mower, bikes, gas grill, canoe, etc. etc. Lifestyle choices!

When I was younger, I would do all the mechanicals that were within my tool limitations (and when I had more free time). I would always carry my Sears toolbox in the car also to be ready for any breakdowns - which did happen occasionally btw. Always a moment of pride when able to take care of the problem on my own. My father taught us kids to take care of our things and a healthy appreciation for working in the shop.

ps, dad... I have a small project for next weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.