Day 79: A Day Filled With Questions

I spent the majority of today interviewing people for the vacant position in the shop. Lots of questions were asked, lots of bullshit answers were given. I've got some more people to meet so hopefully have someone soon.

I also had meetings with most of my staff regarding the L & D they have to complete over the next years. One member of staff is refusing to take part. I'm not asking much. I am asking the drivers to spend one day a week in store learning how to use the till and serve customers. Something they should have been doing for years anyway. One of my driver is refusing.
I sense I may be advertising for another new staff member soon.

The picture above is another pic of the paint left over from the tinting machine. I did consider using it in the interview as a type of rorschach test.
What do you see?


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.