DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Got one

My primark glasses have divided opinions this week.

Firstly, my Mum was confused as to why anyone would buy these type of glasses. I said knowingly 'all the kids are wearing them, it's called geek chic'. To try & demonstrate this, I put them on, at which point Mum announced that I looked like 'that Got One off the telly' (that will be Gok Wan to you & me!!!).
She fell about laughing at me in them, and insisted I buy them just to see what Mr A would say.

This brings me on to the second opinion from Mr A;
'Get them off!'

Third opinion was from Mr A's 14yr old niece, who said they were 'cool'. Point proven.

As much as I like to be fab at forty, I think Ed looks far less of a geek than me, see what you think!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.