Half and Half

A day of two parts weather wise! Morning from 830 was torrential rain and the afternoon gorgeous sunshine!

Had my normal walk along the beach got all togged up in waterproof trousers and Kagoul and was fine. I will miss my morning beach wanders.

We bundled into the car and headed to Mallaig to the bakery for the most amazing croissant and a shop at the co-op. Got soaked!

Heated up the croissant and the boys had their cakes, Paps had his brekkie sitting under the covered bit in the veranda as the rain pounded down.. Then it was a game of Ticket to Ride which was my first time playing. Good game! The sun came out so it was down to Triagh for some PB. I walked down and walked up and prepared the tea. Easy, chicken and veg in a bag which cooks to tender perfection. I went another walk while they cleared up then it was another game of T to R. The pic is of our home in the sunset, I love this house I could live here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.