Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Boxing Jumper

Another day in lockdown and another day in the garden  for a macro although I did take Maggy to Dixon Park dog park to get her out for a run.  She only pinched one ball today but then again, there were only two dogs and both dogs had balls.

This jumper was adult jumper size not the teeny weeny one I blipped on Tuesday.  Adult jumper meant he was just about 1 cm from his boxing dukes to his derriere.

We had more cases of Covid found up here today.   It was also confirmed that it spread to us by a young woman who got the train up from Sydney, spent 5 days up here infectious shopping and going to parties.  There was a huge beach party on Friday night (I am told maybe 100 or two young people - and yes completely against our more moderate social restriction rules at the time).  She has been fined $1,000.   Somehow, that doesn't seem enough to me.  She needs to do volunteer work in Covid wards for the rest of the year if you ask me.  

My weekend is almost here although I will probably do some work tomorrow as I want to get something finished.  I have had a cruisy week so I am not complaining.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.