knit 1 girl 1

By knit1girl1

Not firelighters

I managed to escape from the house today.
Child got punted back to school and has survived fine.
Gonzo and I had a walk down the beach. After half an hour I was knackered, so need to work on my fitness levels again.
I dived out to sainsburys to get some firelighters and an Easter egg for Thom. Accidentally bought all this lot and forgot the firelighters. Did get something for Thom so that was good.
I've been hankering after more gadgets for ages but not had the space in the kitchen to store them. After a rejig the other week there is now space and I can now have more fun with cooking. The new toaster is fab as it toasts first time! Our last one took at least two or even three goes to get something a bit browned.
The steamer was used tonight, and the results were so good that Thom ate all his veg.
The slow cooker will be put into action tomorrow for a nice beef stew.
I'm feeling better and glad to have escaped today for a bit, and hoping to escape for a bit more tomorrow.

Rob was quite bemused by all the comments on his lovely legs yesterday and may be considering changing career from computer modelling of rivers to modelling knitted socks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.