Biskit’s Gone Home

Biskit’s dining station, but no dinner bowl.  That’s in the dishwasher, and these two to follow.
 
A very happy reunion this afternoon when the kids picked up Biskit.  He was so pleased to see all his family. 
 
Such mixed feelings on our part.  I feel very sad that he has gone, but relieved that I don’t have to do the walks twice a day.  I can happily put up with the exhaustion, that gets easier as time goes on, but my poor old legs just can’t take it.  I must chat up the doctor for a couple more steroid jabs - they fixed me up before about five years ago.
 
At extra a diptych of the hound as I usually see him on a walk.  There was another but I thought I better spare you that . . .    The left image is in a field to the south of the village, and the right image behind the village hall towards the playing filed.  He normally just gets one or the other, but as it was our last walk for a while today he got both.  I paid for it!
 
Back to normal tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.