Fair's fair

Susie had a Blip yesterday so it seemed only fair to give Rosie the spotlight today. It wasn't planned, but Mrs M had taken delivery of a new vacuum cleaner and no sooner was the empty box lying on the floor than Rosie was in it. Just caught her - she saw the paparazzo approach and hopped out quickly!

A beautiful sunny day, so I got on with cutting down the saplings and bracken from the garden below us to keep our little bit of a view open. The owner said it was OK a couple of years ago so I hope it still is. He never comes near it anyway. I spread various seed pods out to dry on the table on the deck - bluebells, foxgloves and another odd native whose name I forget. So it rained and I had to bring them in. Then the sun came out, so I carried on in the garden, and having got near the end of the job I was looking forward to a cuppa on the deck in the sun. So it rained. 

I'd better off sitting in a cardboard box!

Anyway today was the launch of Keep Oban Beautiful's 'Doorstep Challenge', so if anyone wants to see it - and maybe join in in their own place - here it is! - https://www.facebook.com/groups/725026580985755/posts/1994939697327764/?comment_id=1995049967316737&reply_comment_id=1995069867314747&notif_id=1628772559069788&ref=notif&notif_t=group_comment_mention

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.