fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Almost there

Today has been a day of pottering around, packing and loading the car. Putting the bike carrier on the car is always a heavy job although it seemed to go more smoothly today, after I'd brushed and washed all the spiders and cobwebs off! 

I didn't get enough sleep because of needing to wake up for the washing machine men - they just adjusted the new machine's foot but it was something I couldn't do. I had a nap after lunch and that was all I needed.

While we were putting the bike carrier on, I noticed that the bush at the front of our house had started to flower, so that's today's photo. Does anyone know what it is?

I did get a little, late bike ride in. Only two miles but the woods were lovely.

Now it's time for pizza, and wine, and then probably bed. We're booked for lunch tomorrow at an outside table at a pub in Somerset and I'd really like to get there on time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.