South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Gift

Our neighbour kindly brought these round as a gift from their allotment.  There is actually a full bag of potatoes, but I was trying to make an arrangement!

Our plumber has got back to us today and he and his team will be able to do some preliminary work the week after next at my late Dad’s house which needs to take place before the bathroom installation.  This will include removing the tanks from the loft.  This coming week I hope to get a new oven put into the kitchen over there.

We did some cleaning here today behind heavy bedroom furniture and I also got off some limescale in the bathroom which badly needed doing.   It’s no fun living in a hard water area!  My husband also wants to put a coat of paint over the bathroom walls as he hasn’t got around to doing that and it needs a bit of improving.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.