NellieD

By NellieD

Waste not want not

We should have got rid of these porcelain tile off cuts months ago when the bathroom was replaced, but we just never got round to it. They weigh a ton! Decided to post them online to see if someone wanted them to make a mosaic, or something equally crafty, before I take them to the tip.

My boss called me for an hour today to ask how I was feeling, but really asking me instead of just that standard generic question. I have been in the office for the last 2 days and he said I looked like I was coping with it all but wanted to make sure I wasn't overwhelmed and putting on a brave face. He also apologised for relying on me heavier than he had intended when I first came back. Having a very open relationship with my boss really has made all the difference in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.