Joyful Reaper

By Joyful

First Night

This is the "lake" at the RV park we booked a reservation with for the first night of the trip to Denver.  The stagnant water has a sick brownish color and smells like raw sewage.
Especially with temperatures in the 100s and high humidity.   
     When I checked in the mistress of the place told me some rules that hadn't been added to the published list...yet.  Then I got a copy of the official rules.  As I went out to park the RV for the night I saw a sign that told me that I was under video surveillance and that there were many more cameras.... some of them visible - others not.
      I felt like I was in a prison camp, not somewhere new and fun. I'm glad it was only for one night and its safe to say that we won't be coming back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.