Watery Fragments: Paddy’s Hole

We had a long, long day out on the coast yesterday.  We followed my Odyssey route, starting at Paddy’s Hole and ending, eventually at Saltburn.  The light was very different and the tide further out and I soon realised that my multiple exposure images weren’t working.  I quite like this one, maybe for the shape formed by the boats.

We met a man from Leeds who had come to look for Grayling butterflies as this was the only place in Yorkshire where they could be found.   We saw them too, one in Paddy’s Hole and a few more when we walked out onto the Dunes, which I’m sure we wouldn’t have done without him.  We have photos for evidence, but they wouldn’t win any medals.  The Common Blue was flying in Paddy’s Hole.  I’ve photographed them on South Gare before.

Onto Redcar, and a hunt for a Gluten free lunch for C, we finally ended up in Costa after quite a search.  Then onto The dunes between Marske and Redcar, before we finally ended up in Saltburn where we finally managed a sandwich at Hotel Brocolli and some photos of the Pier.  

Our random approach to eating really hasn’t done me any favours over night and I haven’t slept very well.  I must remember not to do this again if we go out together.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.