Lexi

We’ve just finished a lengthy FaceTime with Lexi and her Mum and Dad.  She was very excited to show us her little sapphire studs in her very new pierced ears done this afternoon.  It’s her birthday in a week and this is her present.  She will be six. I think I was about thirty six when I got mine pierced, and Janelle (daughter) and DIL Kaylene got theirs done when they were teenagers. 
This time two years ago we were in Townsville for her fourth birthday, we were meant to be there this September to look after her in the school holidays, but since the NZ/Australia Bubble has burst that will not happen now. 
They sent this through for my blip, isn’t she just gorgeous. The tooth that is showing is loose and wonky, her Mum and Dad call it her Pirate tooth.
I did have a derelict photo ready to load, but this is much more easier on the eye. I’ve put one in extra, not the derelict one but one of my canvases that I put up in a café this morning.  I had recently sold one, so Doug and I went out to collect the money and while there we enjoyed a beautiful lunch. 

Friday night again.

Rainie

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.