Threatening clouds

It started pouring with rain shortly before I left for golf this morning. My friends who live closer to the golf course assured me it was not raining there so I decided to take their word.
I stopped off at my favourite view for this photo, and I wasn't convinced about the supposedly good weather further along the way!
Well, we played nine holes in perfect, but very cold weather, but later the heavens opened and we huddled under my umbrella hoping it was a passing cloud, which it was. We ended the game in lovely sunshine.
Crazy weather.
According to the weather bureau the good rains we've had this week should give us another week's supply of water. Oh gosh, we need floods to fill the dams.
Another weekend is here ,and another cold front is predicted
Tomorrow the Paralympic team will be announced....holding thumbs for my goddaughter, Kat Swanepoel.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.