Placid Casual

By Barnaby_Nutt

i'm tired

after our burglary on friday, yesterday my daughter ella was admitted to hospital after we discovered that she is diabetic.
she was fantastically brave, despite the realisation that her life had just changed forever. i was scared, upset and proud, all at the same time.

i spent another 4 hours with her today and as i returned home saw one of our company cars outside the house... gosia (who as a reminder, i marry the week after next) had collapsed at work!

there is so much going on at the moment i don't know where to turn.
riding bikes is the thing that remains constant and is my escape - the thing i turn to to either get away from or think more about stuff.

the photo shows my new racing wheels and tyres. they were heavily discounted by my friendly, local bike shop but still cost more than my first car (and that was a lovely capri 2.0S!). they carried me tonight to my second best ever 10 mile time trial time of 23 minutes and 56 seconds.

i'm going for a lie down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.