JudyD

By JudyD

Home grown pickings

So chuffed that I have taken the plunge and got a local garden designer to take a look at my garden. I struggle with some of the areas to keep full seasons of colour and get the right plants in some of the right places. We walked through the garden and talked about the few 'problem' areas and which trees need pruning etc. for over an hour.

He is very much a designer with wildlife, wildflowers, conservation in mind and doesn't like removing things unless really necessary.  
As I don't have much spare money, for a flat fee he will write up our discussion, recommend pruning, moving current plants & trees and give me a planting list and plan.
Then we will talk about the things that I need help with. He was just fantastic and completely ony wavelength. Lots of great ideas to ponder. £50 very well spent.

And then I ironed for 3 hrs for some friends and we discussed me doing some admin for her jewellery business - looks like I have another part-time job and that should pay for more work in my garden. Win, win. A good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.