Marmalade

There is nothing quite like home made marmalade and in the past I have often made my own, very successfully. The next best thing to making my own is buying from the Country Market which takes place in the Barn Hall every Friday. It used to be called The WI Market, but for legal reasons The WI and WI Markets had to go their own way.
I went to the market today the first time for a couple of years. There is a wide selection of goods to buy, fresh meat, eggs, home made cakes, preserves, home grown vegetables and flowers and lovely crafts. They used to do coffee but I guess Covid has put paid to that. But, coffee or no coffee it was good to visit again and buy my marmalade.
N decided he fancied a Thai meal for lunch, so we went to the little restaurant behind the village pub. We were the only people in there, but the food was excellent. We must go again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.