Katherine2805

By Katherine2805

Dundee

A wee trip to Dundee to meet my cousin and drop off her glasses (she left them last week during girls night). We met at the V&A for a cuppa - I've actually never been before so it was nice to marvel at the building. You really do feel like you're on a boat, sitting having a cuppa and looking out at the waves on the Tay. We then took a walk along the Riverside. My they've done lots of lovely rejuvenating along there. Went past the HMS Unicorn too - I remember a Primary School trip there many years ago. When I was growing up Dundee was known as Scumdee but today we reckoned it was more Fundee! There looked to be some great water sports going on in City Quay also. I think we will definitely be back to explore and enjoy the area again. Happy Friday fun times :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.