weihope89

By EasyWei

Happy birthday, Nate!

We have an agreement with our three grandchildren: take them shopping on his or her birthday. Sunday will be Nate’s seven years old birthday. They are going camping tomorrow and Sunday. Today was family dinner day so we decided to celebrate his birthday today. When they got here, Vivian saw Nate’s birthday balloon, she started crying and saying “I didn’t get a balloon on my birthday “. “ Vivian, I think you forgot. We went shopping and brought your gifts. “ I said. “ we bought shoes and a backpack, not a balloon “ She replied with tears on her eyes. Yes, she was right. We didn’t buy any balloon like we usually do. Then I told her I would take her to get a balloon after coming back from camping. She asked “ can we buy today?” After dinner, we went to Safeway and bought a balloon. She was happy with her balloon ( see extra)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.