The Shed

This shed at the farm was originally built (by previous owners) as a "granny flat". It was basic to say the least. 
Mr isbi used to bunk up there with his uni mates back in the day but by the time we took over the farm it was totally derelict. Full of old mattresses infested by rats and birds. 
I wanted to do it up but my son said "no one would ever sleep there Mum. They'd pitch a tent first".
However I persisted and we stripped and relined it and put ultra cheap ply wood on the floor covered with about 7 coats of estapol. An absolute minimum budget job as I still wasn't sure anyone would stay there.
Now it will sleep 5 on beds plus a couple on floor bunks and is very useful accommodation. We even installed reverse cycle air con as otherwise it would be uninhabitable much of the year. No ensuite, but I can provide a gazunda (goes under).
My brother calls it "million star" as that's what you can see out the windows at night :-)

The whole state of NSW has been plunged into lockdown. That's about the only way it happens I've noticed, although I did once see somewhere was thrusted (sic) into lockdown. All the other states have long since slammed their borders shut.
We were running out of milk so, having not done an online order, I decided to take the opportunity to venture into Aldi and stock up on cheese as well. I now have enough to last the rest of the pandemic I think. It was busier than I would have liked in there so I definitely did a very targeted shop and will be back to online until we run out of brie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.