Spit and polish

While most people might think it’s rude of Mr A to leave me his boots to clean, he knows me well enough to know I LOVE IT!!

It’s nice that I’ve been granted permission to polish them for the wedding, as my last attempts didn’t go down too well.

We’d not been dating for long, maybe about 5 months, when I thought it would be a nice surprise to polish his favourite pair of boots.
I spent ages on them; you could almost see your face in them they were sooooooo shiny.

However, Mr A gasped (for all the wrong reasons) when he saw them. Apparently, he’d spent ages roughing them up and I’d ruined all his hard work!

I was the butt of jokes for ages after that, Laura even got me a shoe polishing kit for Christmas!

This pair are now wedding ready and I’ve bought one of those sponge shiner thingies to take with us so he can give them a quick buff on the day :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.