Just Walking About

Mrs Dog appeared at our place in the morning bearing goodies and asking for a coffee.

We had planned to go for a walk, have a picnic, after which Mrs Dog would travel home to Edinburgh.

It was very windy, and we settled upon walking at Birnie Loch and then have the picnic which Pat had prepared.

The rain radar looked iffy, but it must just be possible to avoid the showers. And so it proved to be.

The extra shows Mrs Dog and Pat walking in the trees. I was always behind them taking photos of trees, insect hotels and views.

Pat and Mrs Dog were happily chatting away talking about the subjects that interest them. My "abscence" does allow a free flowing discussion between them.

As "my ears were not burning" I can confirm that I was not one of the subjects discussed.

After the walk we enjoyed our picnic and I gave Mrs Dog directions to find her way back to Edinburgh. Apparently she arrived safely and my instructions were spot on.

Pat and I then headed to Newburgh to find one end of the Fife Coastal Path.

The Newburgh end is marked by a rather fine Arch. This is the subject of today’s Blipfoto.

The second extra shows me admiring the arch decoration, This was taken by Pat on her iPhone X.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.