Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Grey Dagger Moth Caterpillar

18 hours later and our PCR results were delivered by text.......and thankfully we both tested negative for COVID. I would have been surprised if my husband had tested positive as he is fully vaccinated and had no symptoms, but you just don't know with this new Delta variant. And of course if he doesn't have it, then it won't have been passed on to me. 
I broke the news to my Mum this morning that we'd had a near miss and after the initial shock she was happy to hear the results of the tests and is pretty relaxed about the whole thing, which is more than can be said for me! I'm a bit nervous about next weeks holiday to Anglesey, but my parents have insisted that we go. Maybe once they have had time to think about it, they will change their mind.....

Anyway, since I have been so stressed about the possibility of getting COVID this week, I've not been in the mood for downloading blips and posting, but have now put up a couple of backblips and will catch up with your journals later today I'm sure. We started digging up more geraniums this morning after going food shopping, but then it started raining. Hopefully it will stop soon and we can continue with our quest. Digging up geraniums that have been there for 25 years is very time consuming. 

I noticed this caterpillar on the rowan sapling we have growing by the back door and I think I am correct in identifying it as a Grey Dagger Moth Caterpillar. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.