*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Doug

This is Doug, one of my dad's pals, taken by him circa 1950. I've become a bit obsessed with dad's motorbikes and there are so many questions I wish I'd asked him.

I know the Triumph Tiger was his pride and joy but he had a couple of motorbikes before that and I'm wondering if this bike was one of them. Or if it was Doug's. I'd never really paid much attention to it before but (think!) I can make out that it's a Panther. I'd never heard of them but a quick google search told me that they were made in Cleckheaton, not far away. If anyone knows anything about them I'd be interested to hear. Would love to know if my dad's Tiger and his/Doug's Panther is still out there somewhere. I wonder....

This is a shot I took with this very camera in 2017: Morning mill reflections :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.