NellieD

By NellieD

Summer isn't summer ...

... if you're not sat in a deckchair in the rain watching a performance of Shakespeare!  I've watched Heartbreak Productions for about 7 years now.  They always put a very modern twist on things!

Today was the first book club event I have hosted in many months. I had to step back from both of my groups recently and left my co-organisers to run things in my absence.

It was lovely to be back, just a small event and no need to talk once the show started. One new lady who I've only ever met on zoom brought me a box of chocolates to thank me for keeping the group running through lockdown which was very nice to hear.

I may have found a new venue as we look towards meeting face to face. They are going to open it just for my two groups as we can have our own exclusive events.  Over the course of the evening I had 40 people sign up to book club's relaunch party so it's fair to say everyone is keen to get back to the group!

Decided to pay for my full membership again today since I'm enjoying being back!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.