Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Ash Tree

Year 2 Day 144 of UK COVID-19 Pandemic.  First UK Vaccine 250 days ago.  UK open. Overseas travel allowed with restrictions.

My neighbour gave me a 20 feet high Ash Tree this morning so after digging it out I transferred it to our Meadow field just behind our rear garden decking area. The weather was lovely and I enjoyed a couple of hours in the sun looking at the tree, and changing sky, as I kept track of the Blackpool v Cardiff City FC match. Cardiff won 0-2 to go third in the league - it doesn't mean much after just the second match!

I watched a plane fly over but we won't be flying at the end of August to a Greek Island as yet again we put back our flight to June 2022. All the paperwork and hassle of tests and the costs has put us off, and it hasn't helped our extension build won't be finished until mid September. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.