Seaham BlipMeet

Got to meet the lovely CosmosEllie today, it was really nice, felt like we'd been friends for ages. Her equally lovely lifelong friend, Christine, came too. It's a shame there wasn't long enough for them to show me down to the harbour but we did see the controversial sculpture of Lord Byron (he was actually a Baron but called himself Lord). It's of him and his mistress, Annabella Millbanke. It's controversial because not many people like it apparently. The other extra photo is of miners, and is equally controversial because the person that created it wasn't supposed to be the nominated person to make the sculpture. Seaham seems to be a very controversial place but full of history and friendly people.
I'll be up that way again in July 2022 so must make a point of letting her know now that I know I can ride the bike down into the harbour area.
I said I'd be home around 16:00 and, as it is, I arrived home at 16:05 after some slow traffic delays on the M42, and also a lot of rain a few miles before I got to Birmingham.

A few bikers turned up during the time I was there and we looked after each others bikes as they went for a coffee and as we went for a walkabout.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.