Gardening Gang

Our property in Ongar has been empty since last October when the tenant moved to the seaside. We decided not to re-let it for a while. I had the grass cut professionally once in the spring but the guy was so difficult to pin down I didn't bother again. We have let the grass grow and the wildlife is loving it. 

When my daughter, son-in-law, granddaughter, her boyfriend, MrQ and I arrived today the resident fox was sitting boldly in the back garden. They loved seeing it. While we were dealing with the grass a leaf-cutter bee landed on me with its bit of leaf. My granddaughter photographed it with her mobile and I've added it to extras.

This is the first time that we have met Tilda's Henry. Bit of a baptism of fire for him but we love him. Everyone worked so hard. I'm delighted. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.