Colourmono

We went for a walk today around part of the Loch Lomond Golf Club grounds at the loch-side.
Afterwards, a slight detour to Helensburgh and another walk along the front at Kidston Park.

After I had taken my photos I was sure that I would be posting my Extra as my blip for today, but once I saw the one that I have as my main pic there was something about it that I really liked - the way it seemingly transitions from colour to mono. That's not a treatment, that is how the sky was.
That was the first photo that I took today - isn't it interesting how often you end up going with the first option or first instinct? (or maybe that's just me!)

Blip tells me that this is my 6 year anniversary post; as I had my Covid-enforced break last June it's really a month late. When I started I'm not sure I'd get anywhere near to this.
Thanks as always to any and all that view, like and/or comment on my photos - always appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.