Homage

Homage is the title of the short play I performed with 3 other WriteOn actors this evening in Cambridge. It was crazy, fun, in rhyme and we were on last. So we had to get the audience cheering, stamping etc as part of the action....no problem!

I'm not even going to try to explain the story. My blip shows a wonderful young actor playing "The Chorus"with his two charming "assistants". Gloria 1, was our director and she is here organising his costume.

I was Gloria 2. It got very confusing when someone called for Gloria. Neither of us has every worked closely with another Gloria!

2 Gin and Tonics when we got home. Just what Jack and I needed

Next production for The Revellers is Under Milk Wood which we had to postpone earlier in the year. We start rehearsals in early Sept, performing at the end of Sept.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.