(227) Kinnoull Hill

I had a couple of hours to kill this afternoon so I decided to head to a place I've never quite got round to visiting yet. I had the road bike in the car with me but the paths that lead to Kinnoull Hill are really only suitable for mountain/gravel bikes so I had to settle for Shanks' pony to take me up to the viewpoint. It is a pleasant walk through the woods and the effort is rewarded by a superb view out over the River Tay, from Perth to the west and round towards the north of Fife. 

The first extra shot is a wider version of the main picture, taken from a slightly different position. The second extra shot is from a morning bike ride up to the Lomond hills. Although maybe not that much faster than walking up the steeper hills, the bike scores massively on the way back down! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.