Flooding

This photo looks so serene that I took this morning. We had an intense storm last night that went on for a while. My neighbor was out to dinner in Scottsdale where the weather wasn't doing much. When they got off the freeway coming home the water was so deep it soaked the carpet in the car. Once home they discovered his entire livingroom flooded with water. He sent me a video and I went over and was stunned that his entire yard, patio and livingroom was underwater. Later, when it had subsided some he had a wet vacuum that sucked the water out of the house and even the yard. My yard is on a slant and my deck has earth underneath so the water was absorbed or ran off more efficiently. In the 7 years he has lived there this has not happened.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.