Windows in Time

By ColourWeaver

Disregard of green spaces

This is a bit of a moan really. I've lived at my current address for nine years and the grassy areas next to the school playing field have always been kept in good order. However, over the last couple of years these green area have been steadily distorted by cars and their owners using the playing fields.

The local school says it is not their problem, so I understand and the local council says it is not theirs, so whose is it!?

Many local people wish something would happen and all these deep puddles and ruined grass could be felt with in some way, but I fear that in the economic climate nothing will happen, other than someone saying it is not their problem and there by not taking the appropriate action...

My moan is over, sorry folks... But thank you for listening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.