Another parkrun day

I made the mistake of calling Dave Chris the first week he helped with set up and it is stuck. He calls me Mary as payback.

There is another volunteers who runs and then scans who I am calling Sid who is in fact called Carl. He is involved in setting up another parkrun in Essex at thr moment. I already have 2 to visit to get my PIED (parkruns in Essex done) status back.

I was due to visit pre covid and have not resumed my parkrun tourism yet as I've been doing a bit more volunteering whilst we tweak our new course.

Today I was helping with set up and was the Volunteer Coordinator. I was due to tailwalk but 4 of the volunteers arrived without the app installed and 2 were then unable to download it. I swapped into scanning so that we were not left with just an u18 there until the runners arrived.

The photographer was late arriving so I thought I would get a few pictures at least in case they were a no show. They have chosen to change their name and adopt a gender neutral identity since I first knew them. The name I always remember but I sometimes forget to use the correct pronoun.

It was a warm day but I managed to get plenty of gardening done and decided to volunteer as tailwalker for juniors tomorrow as I didnt do it today and will be going to the park (albeit much earlier) for a run anyway.

My dad was complaining that he felt unwell when I spoke to him so I will need to visit him tomorrow to.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.