Windmill 'Oog In 't Zeil', Cothen

'Cothen' almost sounds like 'cotton' but with a more rounded 'o' like 'caught'.
'Oog in 't Zeil' = 'OWGH in t ZILE', which figuratively means 'keeping an eye on things'.

No panoramic shot was possible in such an enclosed area, but I did manage a number of vertical frontal close-ups.  You can see, though, why I chose a back shot for my main post -- it does look here like it is keeping an eye on things.  Extra shot -- the parts of this windmill.  Technical terms which are googleable, if you are interested.

Thanks for the concern about my car yesterday.  AW has his own car, so we could just stick with that, but it is a bit too large for me, which can be a danger factor since I'm sunk a little bit more down on the seat and thus have a bit more problem seeing what's on the road.  Keeping my fingers crossed that everything will work out in January.

Back to the Burgundians before I turned off the light.  AW was asleep long before I was.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.