Big Hill

By bighill

Baddeck Market

What a stinking hot day it was down at the market!!!   Thank god for my tent.....and what little breeze came in now and then!

Got to try out my new painting stand, that Terry built for me!  It worked great and i sold one of the paintings...woo hoo.  This very lovely 'older' lady, who was very interested in my process, told me she did landscape paintings in oil and was so excited to hear about cold wax and oil that she is going to give a try!   It was such a delight!

After packing everything up, Linus, Patrizia and I had our usual slice of Tom's pizza and then it was home!   Plunged myself into the cold pond - absolute heaven, then into my bedroom (still a bit on the wet side!) for a read and a nap!

A quiet night with Terry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.