Missycat

By Missycat

The look of guilt

Unfortunately I only took a couple of photos today, both with my phone and not of good quality, but some days are like that.  The subject is Peggy Sue, looking very guilty as she has just been lapping water out of the trays that we stand new potted plants in.  She might even have been lapping the water running down the patio itself.  For reasons known only to her, this water is preferable to the clean and ample supply put out for her indoors.
In other news: today I felt that I had achieved!  I managed to refill the peanut feeders, sweep the patio, patio steps and the path around the house.  I made a start on refurbishing Violet's outdoor fairy garden ( we've not touch it this year) and even cleaned the glass in the kitchen doors both inside and out.  Indoors, I managed to half fill yet another of the confidential shredding bags as well.  I felt rather smug and best of all my new hip was happy with all the activity too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.