Bees

I took two photos today. This and another one you probably don't want* to see.

A bit more jumping this morning, spreads on a diagonal. I'm still giving my crazy mare a break, ie I asked my coach if I could ride something a bit calmer for a few lessons, and I'm really enjoying being able to build on what I'm learning each week without feeling like I'm holding a back a small rocket.  We'll be back as a partnership soon, just not yet.

Grass cutting and washing filled the middle bit of the day followed by what I thought would be a nice walk up to the allotment to pick some beans, raspberries and blackberries for tea while Himself went to the pub to watch some football. That didn't go quite to plan and the photo you don't want to see was a dead fox that had got into the cabbages before keeling over, that looked (and smelt) like she'd been there a while.  Luckily Peter the groundsman was still there looking at his bees so after I'd dug a hole (I could never be a grave digger) he helped me move and bury it. Hopefully nothing will dig it up again later.

I came home after that.

*If you don't take a photo did it even happen?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.