Genetta

By Genetta

War Eagle Mill

I took off work today and drove to Rogers, Arkansas with my Mom, Dad & son. We decided while we were there we would drive out to War Eagle Mill since none of us had ever been.

War Eagle has a craft fair twice a year there. The spring one is next week. At the mill you can buy all sorts of ground flours, cornmeal, sauces, jams, etc. There is also a restaurant on the 3rd floor.

The restaurant serves sandwiches mainly. I ordered two of the same sandwich, one for me and one for my son. Mom ordered a sandwich for dad and beans & cornbread for herself.

Lots of tables got their orders before us and when we finally got our orders mine was missing a sandwich. I told them when they brought it to me.

They never went back to make my sandwich so I asked for my money back on the one. The guy first tried to give me the amount for a cheaper sandwich. I asked for the correct amount and he still tried to shortchange me. I never did receive the tax back for that sandwich.

Oh well, live and learn. I won't be back. At least the scenery was beautiful. Especially this historic one lane bridge.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.